Blog

Blog entry Snapshots Of World Hunger: 2011

30 December 2011

From conflict in Libya to the drought in the Horn of Africa, 2011 presented a challenging sequence of emergencies to the World Food Programme and other aid agencies.

Take a look at the WFP's 12 photos looking back on a year in the fight against hunger

Wishing all Freericers a Happy New Year! Thank you for all your ongoing support, feedback and time in 2011.

Freerice is maintained by and supports the United Nations World Food Programme, the world's largest humanitarian organization fighting hunger worldwide. To find out more go to WFP.org

Comments
Thu, 02/02/2012 - 11:17 iwan2002

excellent video guys!!

Wed, 02/01/2012 - 17:41 Falconet

Lets not forget that only a fraction of those 1 million users is actually playing the game.
Many of them are inactive

Mon, 01/30/2012 - 11:49 KatGirlLove

i wish they could donate to india! there are poor people living in huts on my grandparents street there! and i saw a four year old kid cleaning pots in front of their hut. and i just felt this huge urge to go and help them!

Wed, 01/25/2012 - 17:29 The King Ryan

Cool1

Tue, 01/24/2012 - 00:11 Mrs.Right13

Man i am so glad we are helping these people.

Snookie luvs u!!!

Mon, 01/23/2012 - 06:03 artgeek

i really like that video, i find it modivating and i like the style of advertisement.

Fri, 01/20/2012 - 02:21 shaky651

this is insane!

Thu, 01/19/2012 - 07:18 ricesmartz123

Nice video

Thu, 01/19/2012 - 07:16 ricesmartz123

Whoa, Freerice has that many users?

Sat, 01/14/2012 - 20:17 xaewu

I agree with Li Xin. We need to pick it up even more. Freerice has over 1,000,000 members, so 2012 looks bright. Still, we all need to DO OUR PART!

Sat, 01/14/2012 - 03:18 Luke Domanico

Nice video right there.

Mon, 01/02/2012 - 17:31 atoms6

This is amazing :)

Sun, 01/01/2012 - 05:54 wild-horses

thts awesme!

Sun, 01/01/2012 - 02:16 Li Xin

Freerice was in kind of a slump in the second half of 2011.
Let's pick it up in 2012!

Sat, 12/31/2011 - 00:30 CanadaDonator

Thank you for all you do in the world... Im from Canada, so im not concerned by what you do, but you help people like us... They need food too...

Fri, 12/30/2011 - 23:57 xaewu

WE WISH YOU A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A RICEY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

Recent FAQs